Skip to main content

Creating from a previous version

Re-create an old quotation version by importing its sections into the latest version, then remove duplicate sections so nothing appears twice.

When a version of a quotation is created, the old one is moved to the status 'Old Version', and you can no longer create an order or a new version from the old one. Therefore, if you have a v1, created a v2, but the customer wants to revert to v1 and potentially make some more changes, you can re-create what was in v1 by pulling in one or more sections from v1. Don't forget to remove any duplicate sections when you do this.
​

1. Open the latest version of the quotation

Quotation edit screen with action buttons, item tabs, cost and margin summary, and timeline showing status changed to Paid

2. Click this button.

Quotation line items section with the menu button beside Collapse highlighted, opening section options like copying from a version

3. Click "Import Section Below"

Quotation section menu opened from the list icon, with Import Section Below highlighted among the section options

4. Find the previous version of the quotation to import from

Import Section window listing quotations, with the + button highlighted on quote Q1476 marked Old Version

5. Click on the plus item to expand on the section to check it is the correct one

Import Section with quotation Q1476 expanded, highlighting the plus button beside the Boardroom section to expand its details

6. Click "Import. This imports the section from the original quotation into this one. Don't forget to check whether you need to delete the revised section so it doesn't appear twice.

Import Section dialog with quotation Q1476 expanded, highlighting the Import button on the Boardroom section row

7. Click "×".

Import Section window listing quotations with expanded sections and Import buttons, close (×) icon highlighted at top right

Learn more: quotes in Zigaflow

Did this answer your question?