Skip to main content

Move allocated stock/inventory

Move allocated stock between locations, such as from a warehouse to production, one item at a time or in bulk from the allocations screen.

When your team need to move allocated stock, for example from a warehouse to the production area, this screen makes it easy.

Move a single allocated item

1. Click "Go To"

Zigaflow Dashboard with the Go To menu highlighted in the top navigation bar and the CRM dropdown open below it

2. Click "Allocations"

Dashboard navigation menu with Stock submenu expanded, highlighting the Allocations option below Overview and Locations

3. This shows all the allocated items in the system. Use the filters on the left to narrow it down to a specific location, item or order.

Stock Allocations screen with the Locations filter dropdown open and London : Aisle A highlighted in the list

4. To move the allocated stock, click here

Allocations list with the transfer arrows icon highlighted on the first row to move allocated stock to another location

5. Select the location to move the stock to

Location dropdown open on a stock allocation row, with London : Aisle B highlighted as the location to move stock to

6. And tick to confirm the move

Stock allocations table with the first row's Location dropdown in edit mode and the tick button highlighted to confirm the move

To Move More Than One Item

1. Click on "Bulk Action"

Stock allocations list with two order rows, with the green Bulk Action dropdown button highlighted at the top right

2. Click "- Location"

Stock allocations list with the Bulk Action menu open, highlighting the "- Location" option under Update

3. Click "Update Location"

Stock allocations list with two order rows checked and the green Update Location button highlighted next to Cancel

4. Select the location to move the stock to

Reallocate Stock dialog with the New Location dropdown open and the London location highlighted for selection

5. Click "Reallocate"

Reallocate Stock dialog with New Location set to London and the Reallocate button highlighted to move allocated stock

6. Close the confirmation message

Allocations screen showing the "2 Allocation(s) successfully updated" message with its close (X) button highlighted
Did this answer your question?