Skip to main content

Hiding prices and costs

Prevent users with specific roles from seeing these and adding one-off items

User roles allow you to control whether certain users can view prices and or/costs and add one-off items. This explains how to edit a role and assign it to a user.

Edit the role's permissions


1. Click on the Cog

Zigaflow dashboard with the settings cog icon highlighted in the top-right toolbar, beside the notifications bell

2. Click "Team Settings"

Settings menu with Prebuilds selected and the Team Settings option highlighted by a click marker near the bottom of the list

3. Edit a role or create a new one if only Admin and User are set up. These two cannot be edited

Team Settings Manage Roles list with the edit icon highlighted for the Junior Sales role, beside Create New Role button

4. Adjust one or more of these settings

Prices & Costs permissions panel with View Prices, View Costs, Change Prices & Costs on Documents and Add One-Off Items highlighted

5. Click "Save Changes". If this button is not functioning, you have likely tried to edit the Admin or User roles, which are read-only

Team Settings role permissions panel with MailChimp Marketing checked and the Save Changes button highlighted

6. Click "×" to close the panel

Permissions panel showing SMART Goals and Automations options, with the close × button highlighted in the top-right corner

Assign the role to a user

7. Assign this role to a user. Click "Manage Team Members"

Settings page with the user roles list above, with the Manage Team Members section highlighted to open user role assignment

8. Edit a user

User list table with Role, # of Modules and User Tags columns, with the edit pencil icon highlighted on the first user row

9. Set their role to the one with the edited permissions

Team Settings user edit panel with the Role dropdown open and the Junior Sales option highlighted below User and Admin

10. Click "Save Changes"

Team Settings user edit panel with Role set to Junior Sales and the Save Changes button highlighted at the bottom

11. The user will need to log out and back in to see the changes

Did this answer your question?